Rural And Northern
Immigration Pilot


The Rural and Northern Immigration Pilot was announced in 2019 to boost the economy in these areas by recruiting skilled workers. The program encompasses communities from Ontario, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta, British Columbia, Nunavut, the Northwest Territories and Yukon. Canada is a country that is known for its acceptance of large number of immigrants. But, in the current system of immigration, the majority of new immigrants prefer to reside in cities that are major like Toronto, Montreal, and Vancouver. This program, called the Rural and Northern Immigration Pilot hopes to make a difference by helping smaller communities attract newcomers and assist them in settling. The Pilot program will accept applications from northern and rural communities that want to be part of the program. Communities accepted receive assistance through The Federal Government to help them find and select candidates for permanent residence. Newcomers are expected to make a positive effects on the economic growth.

Contact Us

Query Form

Follow My Social Media :